This was our Back to School Special. We discussed the following;

  1. We explored the differences between a traditional classroom and a Web 2.0 Classroom.
  2. We discussed the new NETS standards for technology. We looked at student profiles and what students are expected to do in the different grade levels.
  3. We talked about how we use Web 2.0 tools in our classrooms.
  4. We then opened up a round table discussion.

Other resources from the show:

  • Our show outline can be viewed here

Our next show will be on Monday September 10 at 4 p.m. PDT/6 p.m. CDT/8 p.m. EDT, on the subject of the use of Moodle in the elementary classroom with our guest, James Gates of http://eduspaces.net/jamesg/weblog Join us then, at http://edtechtalk.com/chat!

Text Chat Log Below